top of page

What most Diabetics wish you knew about Type 1 Diabetes

"Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire"

It has been NINE years since I had been diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes. Most days I overcome this obstacle positively and I never let diabetes bring my spirit down. This year I had decided to make a blog to reach out to others who face the same type of problems and hopefully inspire others too. This was the best decision I made. Although most of the time I am a strong individual, I can't help but wish people knew what this disease really is and how it affects me daily.

1. I wish people knew that without insulin we would die.

2. I wish people knew that I can't ever let my guard down

3.I wish people knew Type 1 Diabetes is not caused by overeating or eating too many sweets

4. I wish people knew that I can eat everything - just in limit.

5. I wish people knew that insulin is NOT the cure.

6. I wish people knew that Diabetes is a disease solely based on balance - with too much insulin our sugar goes low and without enough insulin it stays high.

7. I wish people knew Diabetes is a constant battle.

8. I wish people knew that when my sugar goes low it affects the rest of my day.

9. I wish people knew that Diabetes affects me both mentally and physically.

10. I wish people knew that Diabetes is a life-threatening disease.

11. I wish people knew that a simple raw food diet won't fix this.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page